Is Intercity Travel Ban Abolished? When will the travel ban be lifted in 15 provinces?

intercity travel ban is lifted, when will the travel ban in the province be lifted
intercity travel ban is lifted, when will the travel ban in the province be lifted

📩 04/01/2023 09:22

Intercity travel bans continue due to CoVID-19 virus. A new circular was issued yesterday when citizens wanted the bans to end as soon as possible, and it was stated when the travel bans would end. Here 'Is the intercity travel ban lifted? When will the travel ban be lifted in 15 provinces? The answer to the questions ...

The Ministry of Interior sent an additional circular to the 15 provincial governorships that the travel restriction for 3 was extended until 81 June. 14 provinces with metropolitan status will be made to Zonguldak by land, air and sea (public transport, private vehicle, etc.). all entrances / exits will be temporarily suspended for 15 days from 19:2020 on Tuesday, 24.00 May 03 to 2020:24.00 on Wednesday, XNUMX June XNUMX.

In the circular sent by the Ministry to governorates, ongoing and physical contact, respiration, etc. It was stated that it is vital to provide social isolation by reducing social mobility and interpersonal contact in order to manage the coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, which rapidly increases the number of people infected by transmitting very quickly. It is stated that if this is not achieved, the spread of the virus will accelerate and the number of people who will need treatment will increase, and this will cause serious deterioration in public health and public order.

In the cabinet meeting chaired by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, held yesterday at the point reached, it was noted that the measures to be taken / to be taken against the entrance / exit restriction to 14 provinces with metropolitan status and to Zonguldak province were evaluated. As a result of the evaluations made, it was stated that it was decided to continue the practice in accordance with the recommendations of the Science Board in 15 cities where the city entrance and exit restrictions were applied.

In this context, the following precautionary decisions were specified by the relevant Governors in accordance with the article 11 / C of the Provincial Administration Law and Articles 27 and 72 of the General Sanitary Law:

Ankara, Balıkesir, Bursa, Eskişehir, Gaziantep, İstanbul, İzmir, Kayseri, Kocaeli, Konya, Manisa, Sakarya, Samsun, Van provinces and Zonguldak provinces with a total of 15 provincial borders by land, air and sea (public transportation vehicle) , private vehicle, etc.) will be stopped temporarily from Tuesday, May 15, 19 until Wednesday, June 2020, 24.00, 03:2020 on Wednesday, May 24.00, XNUMX, for XNUMX days. It will be essential for all citizens living / staying in these provinces to stay in their cities for the specified period. Procedures, principles and exceptions determined by the previous circulars regarding city entry-exit restriction will also be valid for the restriction period introduced by this circular.

In accordance with the relevant legislation, the governors were asked to take the necessary decisions immediately and not to cause any problems in practice. Citizens who do not comply with the decisions taken will be subject to administrative fines in accordance with Article 282 of the General Sanitary Law. Depending on the condition of the contradiction, necessary procedures will be taken in accordance with the relevant articles of the Law, and necessary judicial proceedings will be initiated within the scope of Article 195 of the Turkish Criminal Code regarding the criminal behavior.

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.