7 days of national mourning was declared due to the earthquake

national mourning was declared
national mourning was declared

Turkey woke up to the day with 2 big earthquakes in Kahramanmaraş. The first is 7,7 and the second is 7,6 magnitude earthquake; It caused great destruction in Kahramanmaraş, Kilis, Diyarbakır, Adana, Osmaniye, Gaziantep, Şanlıurfa, Adıyaman, Malatya and Hatay. The total loss of life in 10 provinces rose to 1651. With the circular signed by President Erdoğan, seven days of national mourning were declared.

President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan declared that 10 days of national mourning has been declared due to the earthquakes of 7,7 and 7,6 magnitude, the epicenter of which is in the Pazarcık and Elbistan districts of Kahramanmaraş and affecting 7 provinces.

In the circular published with the signature of President Erdoğan, “With the declaration of national mourning for 6 days due to the earthquakes that took place in our country on February 2023, 7, our flag will be hoisted until sunset on Sunday, February 12, 2023 in all our country and foreign representative offices.” statement was included.

Günceleme: 06/02/2023 21:42

Similar Ads

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.