Ankara Sivas YHT Line Latest Status

Ankara Sivas YHT Line Latest Status
Ankara Sivas YHT Line Latest Status

Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Adil Karaismailoğlu had a fast-breaking meal with the railwaymen working at the T15 Tunnel construction site of the Ankara-Sivas High Speed ​​​​Train Line. Reminding that the total length of the T15 Tunnel will be 4 thousand 593 kilometers, Minister Karaismailoğlu stated that they will reach 2035 thousand 23 kilometers in 627 and 2053 thousand 28 kilometers in 590.

Minister Karaismailoğlu, together with the General Manager of the Republic of Turkey State Railways (TCDD), Metin Akbaş, made examinations in the T15 Tunnel, which is an important threshold in the Ankara-Sivas YHT Line. After the examinations, Minister Karaismailoğlu had a fast-breaking meal with the railwaymen in charge of the tunnel works.

Making statements after the fast-breaking dinner, Minister Karaismailoğlu underlined that railways are a strategic transportation mode with economic, social, historical, cultural and environmental importance for both the world and our country.

Stating that they have invested 2003 trillion 1 billion 337 million liras for our country's transportation and communication since 240, Karaismailoğlu said, “In this context, we allocated 272 billion liras to our railways and provided an important share. In the last 20 years; We have increased our conventional line length to 1.432 thousand 11 kilometers while constructing the 590 kilometer high-speed train line. We have increased our total railway network to 13 thousand 22 kilometers”.

“We will increase our railway network to 2035 thousand 23 kilometers in 627 and 2053 thousand 28 kilometers in 590.” Karaismailoğlu said, “In line with our 2053 targets, we have increased the share of passenger transport in railways from 1 percent to 6,2 percent; We will increase the share of freight transport from 4 percent to 22 percent. We will have a safe, fast, efficient and more effective railway network. We maintain our environmental sensitivity in railways as well. We will meet 35 percent of the need here from renewable energy sources.” used the phrases.

Minister Karaismailoğlu continued his speech as follows, “With the pandemic process, both the continuity of logistics needs and the effectiveness and importance of railways have once again shown themselves on a global and national scale. In 2020, we increased our freight transport, which was 36 million tons, by 10% to 38,2 million tons. With the liberalization, the share of the private sector in rail freight transportation reached 2021 percent in 13. Our international shipments made in this way also increased by 2021 percent in 24. We increased the number of our logistics centers, which are the lifeblood of our transportation, to 12 and their capacity to 13,6 million tons. We ourselves; We are dedicated to serving our nation and leaving a more prosperous Turkey to our future youth.”

Providing information about Ankara-Sivas YHT works, Karaismailoğlu said, “Our T15 Tunnel, which we are examining today, is an important part of the Ankara-Yozgat-Sivas YHT Line, which totals 393 kilometers. Our YHT Line will have a high-speed line feature suitable for 250 kilometers per hour. On our line; There are 8 stations, namely Elmadağ, Kırıkkale, Yerköy, Yozgat, Sorgun, Akdağmadeni, Yıldızeli and Sivas. Along the line, there are 66 tunnels with a total length of more than 49 kilometers. There are 27 viaducts with a length of 49 km on the Ankara-Sivas YHT Line. As part of our Ankara-Sivas Railway Project, infrastructure works between Kayaş-Kırıkkale, we continue our superstructure works day and night, together with our T54 Tunnel, which is located between the 58th and 15th kilometers. The total length of our T15 Tunnel is 4 thousand 593 meters.” said.

After his speeches, Minister Karaismailoğlu posed for a souvenir photo with the employees working in the T15 Tunnel. At the end of the program, Minister Karaismailoğlu and TCDD General Manager Metin Akbaş received a briefing from the contractor company officials about the latest status of the works.

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.