KazanThree new metro stations opened in

Capital of Tatarstan, one of the republics of the Russian Federation Kazan3 new metro stations were put into service in .

The stations “Aviastroitelnaya”, “Severny Vokzal” and “Yaşlek” united different parts of the city. KazanTransportation from one end of the to the other was reduced to 24 minutes.

Until today KazanThe 7-kilometer metro line, consisting of 11 stations, was operating in . Last year, passenger traffic was 26,9 million people (74 thousand per day). With the opening of three new stations, the length of the metro line was increased to 17,2 kilometers. Passenger traffic is expected to double.
Kazan The construction of the subway began in 1997. The first line of 5 kilometers, consisting of 7,26 stations and connecting one of the most densely populated areas of the city with the center, was put into service in 2005, on the 1000th anniversary of the city.

Source: Russian Voice

Similar Ads

Be the first to comment