Three new metro stations were opened in Kazan city

In the Kazan capital city, of one the republics of the Russian Federation, Tataristan were opened 3 new metro stations.

The names of the stations are “Aviastroitelnaya”, “Severnyy Vokzal” and “Yaşlek”. Together with the opening of these new three metro stations the transportation period from one corner of Kazan city to another decreased to 24 minutes.

Until the opening of the new metro stations, the metro line from Kazan consisted of 7 metro stations with a total length of 11 km. Now, the length of the metro line was increased to 17,2 km.

The construction of the metro line in Kazan began in 1997, and the first rail line was opened in 2005 year with a length of 7,26 km.


We, Net Translation Services Limited, are in your disposal with our experienced translator team of 35 persons specialized in Rail Systems Terminology in English, German, Russian, French languages Please visit website: for our references.

12 / 2.227